Here´s a Song for all the Little Men

Yes Sir, no Sir
Where do I go Sir
What do I do Sir
What do I say

Yes Sir, no Sir
Where do I go Sir
What do I do Sir
How do I behave

Yes Sir, no Sir
Permission to speak Sir
Permission to breathe Sir
What do I say, how do I behave, what do I say

So you think that you’ve got ambition
Stop your dreaming and your idle wishing
You’re outside and there ain’t no admission
To our play
Pack up your ambition in your old kit bag
Soon you’ll be happy with a packet of fags
Chest out stomach in
Do what I say, do what I say
Yes right away

Yes Sir, no Sir
Where do I go Sir
What do I do Sir
What do I say

Yes Sir, no Sir
Permission to speak Sir
Permission to breathe Sir
What do I say, how do I behave, what do I say

Doesn’t matter who you are
You’re there and there you are
Everything Is in its place
Authority must be maintained
And then we know exactly where we are
Let them feel that they’re important to the cause
But let them know that they are fighting for their homes
Just be sure that they’re contributing their all
Give the scum a gun and make the bugger fight
And be sure to have deserters shot on sight
If he dies we’ll send a medal to his wife (ha ha ha ha)

Yes Sir, no Sir
Please let me die Sir
I think this life is affecting my brain
Yes Sir, no Sir
Three bags full Sir
What do I do Sir, what do I say
What do I say, how do I behave, what do I say

You look like a real human being
But you don’t have a mind of your own
Yeah, you can talk, you can breathe
You can work, you can stitch, you can sew
But you’re brainwashed
Yes you are, yes you are
Get down on your knees
You’ve got a job and a house
And a wife, and your kids and a car
Yeah, you’re conditioned to be
What they want you to be
And be happy to be where you are
Yes you are
Get down on your knees
Get down on your knees

The aristocrats and bureaucrats
Are dirty rats
For making you what you are
They’re up there and you re down here
You’re on the ground and they’re up with the stars
All your life they’ve kicked you around and pushed you around
Till you can’t take any more
To them you’re just a speck of dirt
But you don’t want to get up off the floor
Mister you’re just brainwashed
They give you social security
Tax saving benefits that grow at maturity
Yeah, you’re conditioned to be
What they want you to be
And to do what they want you to
Yes you are, yes you are
Get down on your knees

Here’s a song for all the little men who get forgotten time and time again
Here’s a message for the little guy, don’t let this situation pass you by
You’re in the middle while the big mouths fight
You get it from the left and the right, ain’t it crazy

So get up off your easy chairs
We’ve got a lot to do out there
Well ain’t we?
Good’s gone bad, right is wrong
Don’t know which side I’m on lately

Get up from the down you’re in
Come out of your homes and let’s see your faces
Get up out of your easy chairs
Get up and show ‚em that you’re there
Get up it’s your one salvation
Wise up to the situation

Somebody gotta get up and shout
Somebody gotta give us some clout
You’re the ones to make it all work out
It all depends on you

Get up off your arses men
Don’t let ‚em think you’re getting lazy
Get up out of your easy chairs
We gotta lot to do out there, well ain’t we
Get up, Get

Kommentar verfassen

